• diapo
  • diapo
  • diapo

By becoming a member,
Join the researcher community well-skilled !

Join us


I forgot my password


Our goal : organizing the exchange of information on thermal spraying at the European level.

ETSA is managed by the Board of Delegates, composed of twelve members elected in a secret vote by the College of Members during the assembly general for four years. They can be re-elected. Members by right: the national representatives of the European countries (one representative per country being active in thermal spraying) are proposed by the national members of the association and accepted by the elected members of the Board of Delegates for four years.

Board of Delegates represents key European universities, research centers and companies involved in thermal spraying, performing research and producing feedstock, equipments and coatings on European and international level. The institutions represented by the delegates gather together hundreds of scientists and engineers dedicated to R&D activities dedicated to base research, applied research, equipment and application development , problem solving in the field of thermal spraying, materials science and engineering...

Pierre Fauchais in memoriam

Pierre Fauchais in memoriam

Professor Pierre Fauchais, one of the most active researchers on the field of thermal spraying was dead on 26 March 2024. Pierre Fauchais, born in 1937, has had many important functions such as a president of The University of Limoges, being elected for this function in the age of 36 years, and also vice-president of Central Commissions of the French Universities Presidents.

His activity in the field of thermal plasma and, in particular, of plasma spraying, resulted in 379 frequently cited papers and his Hirsch index is as high as h = 58. He initated many important research directions as e.g. modelling of particles movements and temperatures in plasma jet. He wrote also, together with Professors Joachim Heberlein and Maher Boulos an important for our community and frequently cited book Thermal Spray Fundamentals published by Springer in 2014 and also 2 other books and 9 books' chapters on similar topics.

He had been director and co-director of nearly 100 PhD and DSc theses and was recognized for his merits on the field of reseach by the introduction of Hall of Fame of Thermal Spraying in 1998 by ASM International.

Finally, he has also collaborated with thermal spray industry, in particular with Oerlikon and Safran and supported the activity of ETSA by presentation of many talks in RIPT meetings.

Let us present the sincere condoleances to his family.

Sarka Houdkova, Sergi Dosta and Lech Pawlowski

Why become member ?

The website of the European Thermal Spray Association provides the useful information to all colleagues interested in thermal spraying in the large societies, job shops, or university laboratories. The ETSA members have access to the additional services such as job proposition, information about services related to thermal spraying in different European countries, forum of users which enbles research of missing information related to thermal spraying and much more.

Sergi Dosta, the president of ETSA

The ETSA membership enables also a reduction in the fees of the events organized by the association.

We invite you to join ETSA!